h1

Long day, Glad it’s been sunny!

June 1, 2009

I visited Faringdon Business Breakfast Club (http://www.fbbc-networking.co.uk/) today, a great networking group organised by Joy McCarthy of Word-Right (www.word-right.co.uk).  An early start, I have to say, as not knowing how long it would take me to get there I left the house at 6am, but what a great journey – hardly any traffic, sun shining and laughing my head off listening to Jack FM!

I met some really interesting people, and learned a great deal about online networking.  Mary Thomas of Concise Training (www.concisetraining.net) did a fantastic talk on getting the most out of LinkedIn and Twitter, both things which I have been using a little and am now determined to use more!  You can find me at the following; www.linkedin.com/in/jodyfletcher, or www.twitter.com/chillipromotion.

I then went from Faringdon to see a client near Didcot – another glorious drive in the sunshine and I think I turned into one of those annoying Sunday afternoon drivers (even though it was Monday morning!) but such lovely countryside to take in!

Just finished doing some quotes for a new clothing range, really excited as I think it will really take off – watch this space!  Off to make some dinner now 🙂

2 comments

  1. Glad you enjoyed FBBC, Jody! next month’s is about BT Tradespace. So much to learn and so little time. Tell us about the new clothing range … could be interesting.


  2. Thanks for the blog entry Jody – glad you enjoyed the seminar and got inspired! Look forward to seeing you again at a networking event.



Leave a comment